Board Of Directors

Board Of Directors:The board consists of six directors. The current directors are:-

Mr. Vishwanathan Iyer

- (Nominee Director TCS)

Vishwanathan Iyer (Vish) is VP & Global Head – Corporate Affairs and Legal of Tata Consultancy Services Ltd. He is also a member of TCS Investor Relations Council and plays a key role in TCS Corporate functions. He is on the Board of many TCS subsidiaries. Prior to this role, Vish Iyer was the President of Tata Consultancy Services for Asia Pacific geography based in Singapore. He was responsible for managing TCS businesses across 12 countries in Asia Pacific, with a revenue base of $1 billion. He has been with the Tata group since 1991 and with TCS since 2006. His stint took him across several companies including Tata Elxsi, Tata IBM and TCS in multiple locations and multiple responsibility areas. Vish is an active Rotarian

Mr.Barindra Sanyal

- (Nominee Director TCS)

Mr.Sanyal has 37 years of professional experience in various leadership positions in Tata Steel, TRF Ltd., Tata SSL Ltd and Tata Consultancy Services. His current responsibilities in TCS are managing Corporate Finance, presenting consolidated US & Indian GAAP financials, MIS, Project Accounting, Global Taxation, Budgetary Control etc. He is also leading the team implementing IFRS.

Mr. Mrutyunjay Mahapatra

- (Nominee Director SBI)

Mr. Mahapatra, a post graduate in Physics and Business Management had varied stints in State Bank of India, in the country and abroad for over 32 years.Apart from managing branches of various sizes and responsibility for leading teams under retail network, Mr. Mahapatra has also worked extensively in Corporate Credit, Leasing, Private Equity and IT functions. He is also credited with setting up of a number of new businesses of the Bank which include Private equity funds and Stressed assets funds. He has had overseas assignments for over 7 years at Chicago and London offices where he held top leadership positions

Mr Dhananjaya Tambe

- (Nominee Director SBI)

Mr. Tambe joined State Bank of India as a Probationary Officer in 1987 in the Ahmedabad Circle of the Bank. In 2011, he became the Dy. General Manager of Internet Banking Department, and during his tenure, many new functionalities were added to the Internet Banking services. Since August 2016, Mr. Tambe is Chief General Manager (IT-Transformation, Collaboration and Marketing) and is responsible for the Innovations, Social Media, Project Management, marketing of I.T. products, etc

Mr. Deepak Pednekar

- (Nominee Director TCS)

Mr. Pednekar joined TCS in 1973 in operations management. Later on he worked for the Shares Accounting and Processing Group and went on to become the head of this vertical, covering shares accounting, fixed deposit accounting, pay roll processing and mutual fund processing systems. He held this position till his retirement in 2008. He is acting as an independent director in TCS e Serve for the last two years.

Mr. Shreekumar Thampy

- (Nominee Director SBI)

Mr. Thampy worked with State Bank of India (SBI) from 1975 till 2011 and retired as Dy. General Manager as Head of Global Link Services (GLS). He was responsible for all aspects of business development, house-keeping, and compliance, including computerization, security, and audit of network links of nearly 40 branches accounting for aggregate business of about Rs.1000 Crore. During the period from 2009 to 2011 he was responsible for developing and offering foreign inward remittance services, and centralized services for handling payment advices from foreign bank correspondents for export bills.

© 2010 - 2013 C-Edge Technologies All rights reserved Designer Email Login